FAQ
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:19 pm

Hannah40
Post  Post subject: Time Or Travel  |  Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:59 pm

Not sure if this is the correct category to place my ramblings in but, please, feel free to move it if need be.

Time and travel.

Two independent entities or one and the same?

See, we measure travelling against time. Like 10 mph or 10 knots per hour depending on mode of travel, however, I could say I'm 44 years of age and I have been travelling, along with earth and the Milky Way and Space (?) at their natural pace, not my pace.

So, my question is (If you haven't already gathered) is this....are time and travel one and the same action or are they seperate?
If you believe they are separate then provide an explanation.

I'm not a scientist but I do like to ask questions on the understanding that some of you are.

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication" - Da Vinci

"Water is the driving force of all nature" - Da Vinci

geordief
Post  Post subject: Re: Time Or Travel  |  Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:20 pm

Hannah40 wrote:
Not sure if this is the correct category to place my ramblings in but, please, feel free to move it if need be.

Time and travel.

Two independent entities or one and the same?

See, we measure travelling against time. Like 10 mph or 10 knots per hour depending on mode of travel, however, I could say I'm 44 years of age and I have been travelling, along with earth and the Milky Way and Space (?) at their natural pace, not my pace.

So, my question is (If you haven't already gathered) is this....are time and travel one and the same action or are they seperate?
If you believe they are separate then provide an explanation.

I'm not a scientist but I do like to ask questions on the understanding that some of you are.
Have you read about Special Relativity?

iNow
Post  Post subject: Re: Time Or Travel  |  Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:25 pm
Original Member
Original Member

Hannah40 wrote: